Silver Logo

Crowning a Legend,
Back for its 23rd Season.

Season 23 Arrives: March 1, 2023
Creator: American Advertising Federation of Greater Rochester
TVG | Reality Award Show | TV Series | 2023

Silver Award Poster

For a Lifetime of Achievement


Back for its 23rd Season, the Silver Award goes to a consummate performer who has pushed our ad community forward, a master of the craft whom you and many others have turned to for guidance. They’ve earned the utmost respect from their colleagues and compatriots. A perennial star.

Criteria: Nominations should demonstrate the candidate’s contributions to their company, ad industry, and the greater community in Rochester. Candidates should also demonstrate a high degree of creative, original thinking in whatever role(s) they’ve held.

Selection: The Silver Award winner will be selected by past AAFGR presidents from the nomination submissions. It is not mandatory for this award to be given each year but if a winner is chosen, the award will be presented at that year’s American Advertising Awards.

Season 23 -2023

Wayne Calabrese
Calabrese Studio


Season 22 -2022

Mary Therese Friel
Mary Therese Friel Modeling Agency

Season 21 - 2020

Jim Lahue & Neil Montanus
The University of Rochester | Photography

Season 20 - 2019

Chris Lyons
Illustrator & RIT Professor

Season 19 - 2018

Lauren Dixon & Mike Schwabl
Dixon Schwabl Founders

Season 18 -2017

Sue Butler & Tracy Till
Butler Till Founders

Season 17 -2016

Frank Kopec
Founding President of AAFGR

Silver 2015

Season 16 -2015

Jeff Gable
CCO Partners + Napier

Silver 2014

Season 15 -2014

John Myers
Myers Creative Imaging

Silver 2013

Season 14 -2013

John Connelly
Creative Director & Copywriter

Silver 2012

Season 13 -2012

Paul Hudson
Roberts Communications

Silver 2011

Season 12 -2011

Mike Fountain
ICE Communications

Silver 2010

Season 11 -2010

Jeffrey Peyton Goff
Jay Advertising

Season 10 -2009

Sharon Napier
Partners + Napier Founder

Season 9 -2008

Walt Roberts
Roberts Communications Founder

Season 8 -2007

Bob Young
Robt. Young Associates Inc. & Illustrator

Silver 2006

Season 7 -2006

Ferdinand Jay Smith III
Jay Advertising Founder


Season 6 -2005

Bill Bucket
Bill Bucket Associates & RIT Faculty


Season 5 -2004

Jerry Flynn
Martino Flynn Founder

Season 4 -2003

Bob Conge
CONGE Design
Designer & Illustrator

Season 3 -2002

Chris Pulleyn
Buck & Pulleyn Founder

Season 2 -2001

James M. Gallery Jr.
Eastman Kodak Company

Silver 2000

Season 1 -2000

Jack Kraushaar
Chairman & CEO of Blair/BBDO